Haun PTA Contact List

2023-2024 Executive Board

President

Aide to President

Diane Ngu

Melanie Davis

president@haunpta.org

aidetopresident@haunpta.org

1st VP (Communications) Charyl Wong communications@haunpta.org
2nd VP (Programs) Brian Russo programs@haunpta.org
3rd VP (Ways and Means) Eliott Vines waysandmeans@haunpta.org

4th VP (Membership)

Ashley Glass

membership@haunpta.org

5th VP (Volunteers) Claudia Miranda

volunteers@haunpta.org

 

Treasurer Kiran LaFortune treasurer@haunpta.org
Secretary Marcy Lyon secretary@haunpta.org
Parliamentarian Shanelle Fisher parliamentarian@haunpta.org
Council Delegate VACANT councildelegate@haunpta.org

Grade-Level Coordinators

Kindergarten

Sarah Pham & Monica Hall

kindergarten@haunpta.org

1st Grade Alicia George Austin & Cintia Santiago 1stgrade@haunpta.org
2nd Grade

Marcy Lyon & Lauren Sivils

2ndgrade@haunpta.org
3rd Grade

Maria Berg & Ian Patterson

3rdgrade@haunpta.org
4th Grade Melinda Radigan & Amanda Russo
5th Grade Melanie Davis, Angie Pompey & Jessica Rhodes 5thgrade@haunpta.org

Committees  Chairs

Arts in Education (Reflections)

Cristen Benson

arts@haunpta.org

Book Fair Stacey Pray & Aparna Chellappan bookfair@haunpta.org

Community Outreach

(Service Projects)

Sujitha Rathinavelu

outreach@haunpta.org 

Cultural Diversity

(International Night)

Mahak Jain &

Cintia Santiago

internationalnight@haunpta.org   
Dad's Club (Watch Dogs) Eric Murer watchdogs@haunpta.org 
Environmental Club VACANT environmental@haunpta.org
Fall Fundraiser Meaghan Tichenor
Field Day Monica Hall & Sarah Pham
Healthy Lifestyles

Cristen Benson

healthylife@haunpta.org

Hospitality

Carol Zhao-To & Yuri Kwak

hospitality@haunpta.org
Marquee Adam McAuliffe
marquee@haunpta.org
Newsletter & Social Media Charyl Wong & Claudia Miranda newsletter@haunpta.org
SAGE VACANT

SAGE@haunpta.org

School Supplies     Erin Deegan-Smith schoolsupplies@haunpta.org
Scholarships & Senior Reunion VACANT

scholarship@haunpta.org

Rock Hop Spring Fundraiser

VACANT

springfundraiser@haunpta.org
Spirit Wear Lauren Sivils spiritwear@haunpta.org
Yearbook Stephanie Kim yearbook@haunpta.org
     

 

Become a member  

 

Haun PTA membership has its privileges…
 
Log-in and join today! 

Benefits of PTA membership are many, including access to our online directory. FIND OUT MORE HERE!



Upcoming Events

Be in the know-
Subscribe to CALENDAR today!



Full calendar  

Volunteer Recognitions 

 

January 2024: Volunteers of the Month
Cristen Benson & Melanie Davis

December 2023: Volunteers of the Month
Yuri Kwak & Carol To

November 2023: Volunteers of the Month
Ashley Glass & Meaghan Tichenor



October 2023: Volunteers of the Month
Brian Russo & Sujitha Rathinavelu

September 2023: Volunteers of the Month
Heather & Eliott Vines



August 2023: Volunteers of the Month
Lauren Sivils & Charyl Wong



2022-2023: Volunteers of the Year
Lorina Buttles, Diane Ngu & Stacey Pray
 



2023-2024: PTA Lifetime Member Awards
Eric Murer & Charyl Wong



2023-2024: PTA Lifetime Staff Awards
Mrs. McCarty & Ms. Freeman

 
 

Stay Connected 

Find us on Facebook and Instagram

         

Follow Haun Elementary's Facebook and Twitter!
Keep connected with Principal Denise Lohmiller and AP Jennifer McCarty for all the latest school updates.

          
   

 
 
 
 

About Haun


www.pisd.edu/haun

SCHOOL INFORMATION
Knowing Haun Elementary school policies (including birthdays, absences, car pool, etc) makes it much easier to navigate the school year. Read on to find out more.

NEW STUDENTS
We are always so happy to welcome new students to our school! We've compiled some helpful links to help you get to know our school and PTA.  More Information.

Online Resources

HAUN LINKS
School Supply List 2023-2024

Contact Haun CTA for Chromebook Issues

PISD LINKS
PISD Home Page
PISD Parent Portal
PISD Online Payment
PISD Volunteer Application

2022-2023 Donations and Fundraisers

Thank you Huskies for your continual support for our Haun PTA to help make all the school events and special programs possible! We met our fundraising goal this past year!

Stay tuned for upcoming fundraisers for the new school year.

The Haun PTA is always accepting donations throughout the year. Click below button to donate TODAY!

PTA AWARDS